Season 28 Kicks off June 5th

Paint the Yellow’s Brick Cup Series will kick off it’s 28th racing season on Monday, June 12, 2017. David Pawlak brought home the Brick Cup Series Championship last season, which raced exclusively at Daytona and Talladega.

Season 28 for Paint the Yellow will look a bit different. For the first time in all 27 previous seasons, the series will run tracks other than superspeedways. Tracks such as Atlanta, Charlotte, Texas and Chicagoland make up the 16 race season. Although both Daytona and Talladega make one appearance each on the schedule, and both before the Playoff’s begin on August 7th.

The series will continue to alternate between cars during the season. Each race will be run with either the NASCAR Xfinity car’s or the NASCAR Trucks.

The first nine races make up the regular season. Then begins the first ever Playoff’s for the Brick Cup. 12 drivers will advance into the Playoff’s with either win’s or their points position following race nine at Kansas Speedway.

Round one of the Playoff’s consist of Atlanta, Michigan and Las Vegas (second dates for both Michigan and Vegas). Four drivers will be eliminated from the Playoff’s following this round.

Round two of the Playoff’s races at Texas, Charlotte and Chicagoland (second dates for both Texas and Charlotte). Four more drivers will be eliminated following this round as well, leaving four drivers to battle it out at the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Posted on May 27, 2017 in Season 28

Share the Story

About the Author

Back to Top